Visit our site

Carp Farmers' Market

Volume 24, Number 3                         July 4, 2020      

Maritza Marcantonio, Editor

---

This Weeks Market!

Market Update: Celebrating 30 Years!

Thank you so much to everyone who has come out these past two Saturdays and supported our local vendors under our new COVID-19 Protocols. We finally feel like we’re getting back into the swing of things and are so grateful for the outpouring of support. This coming Saturday, July 4th will be our 3rd Market day of the 2020 season. It was originally scheduled to be the Market’s 30th Birthday celebration and wow, do things ever look different. Even though we can’t have the big birthday bash that we wanted, seeing all you wonderful customers coming out and supporting our vendors is the best gift. Reopening under the new restrictions was challenging to say the least, but the continued support of our community and loyal customers makes it worth it.  We look forward to hopefully having an even bigger and better birthday bash next year as we celebrate our 31st year of business!

Please follow the link to our website to read over our COVID-19 Market Protocols before attending: https://carpfarmersmarket.ca/covid-19-market-protocol-opening-day-2020/ 

And read on for a list of the vendors who will be in attendance this Saturday, July 4th from 8:30am to 1:00pm, along with ways to pre-order from them directly! The order that these vendors are in corresponds with their booth location for you to plan your shopping trip accordingly. Please note that we are still limiting the number of vendors to allow for proper physical distancing in between booths, and our food court is still unavailable. 

Vendors who will be at the Market this Saturday, July 4th:

• Cheff Fields Farm: openfoodnetwork.ca/cheff-fields-farm/shop

• Kathy Cassanto’s Home Baking: kathy@cassanto.com

• Capener Creations: openfoodnetwork.ca/capenercreations/shop , capenercreations@yahoo.com

• If This Dip Could Talk: openfoodnetwork.ca/if-this-dip-could-talk/shop

• Rosie’s Fudge: 613-837-7078

• Earth’s Harvest Farm: www.earthsharvestfarm.ca, earthsharvestfarm@gmail.com

• Pizza Farm: www.localline.ca/pizza-farm 

• Lacelle’s Apiary: lacellesapiary@gmail.com  

• Corad Farms: www.coradfarms.com , coradfarms@gmail.com

• Terramor Farm: www.terramorfarm.com

• The Girl With The Most Cake: Pre-orders unavailable

• Nonna’s Dressings & Marinades: www.nonnasdressings.ca , nonnasdressings@gmail.com

• Mississippi Maple: steve.skinner1969@gmail.com

• Heather’s Hearth: openfoodnetwork.ca/heather-s-hearth/shop#/shop

• Basswood Garden: www.basswoodgarden.com , basswoodgarden@gmail.com

• Bearbrook Game Meats Inc.: www.bearbrookgamemeats.com , info@bearbrookfarm.com

• Urban Valley Farm: www.urbanvalleyfarm.ca, openfoodnetwork.ca/urban-valley-farm/shop#/shop

• Forest Floor Mushrooms: www.forestfloormushrooms.com/

• Agnes The Pie Lady: ag6wpier@vianet.ca

• Boyview Farms: farmertantan86@gmail.com

• Beth’s Kitchen: openfoodnetwork.ca/beths-kitchen/shop

• Needham’s Market Garden: www.needhamsmarketgarden.com/

• Artizen Kombucha: artizenkombucha@gmail.com

• Russell’s Honey: Pre-orders unavailable

• Rocket Scone: www.rocketscone.com/

• Tiraislin Fold: 613 268-9999, yak@xplornet.com

• Dirty Dog Gourmet Baking: openfoodnetwork.ca/dirty-dog-gourmet-baking/shop#/home , dirtydogbake@gmail.com

• Morningside Lambs: 613-281-7570

• All About The Soup: www.allaboutthesoup.com/shop

• Bousfield Nursery: Pre-orders unavailable

• McGregor’s Produce: www.mcgregorsproduce.com

• KIN Vineyards: kinvineyards.com/

• Raon Kitchen: raonkitchen.com, openfoodnetwork.ca/raon-kitchen/shop

• Hall’s Apple Market: www.hallsapplemarket.com 

• Bergeron Gardens: jardinsbergerongardens.ca

• Servipro Farm: openfoodnetwork.ca/servipro-farm/shop , fairwindpro@yahoo.com

• Acorn Creek Farm: acorncreekgradenfarm.square.site/

---

Upcoming Market Days

July 11th: Market Day

July 18th: Market Day

July 25th: Market Day

---