Visit our site

Carp Farmers' Market

Volume 24, Number 21                         November 14, 2020      

---

This Weeks Market!

Market Update

Get your jingle on this Saturday November 14th from 8:30am to 1:00pm as we celebrate Christmas in November! Please note that this is your last chance to shop the Carp Market in 2020, so make sure you don’t miss out!

We’d like to take this opportunity to thank all of you for making this 2020 season one to remember. As our organizers worked tirelessly at the beginning of our season this year to try to reopen, we never imagined that this year would be such a successful one for all of our local vendors and producers. Yes our market looks different this year but the outpouring of support we’ve received from our community has been incredible. We are so very thankful we were able to continue doing what we love, connecting local people with local producers, even during a global pandemic. We can’t wait to see you all again next spring! Until then we wish you a wonderful holiday season and wish you all the best in 2021!

Our Market continues to operate under COVID-19 restrictions. We are doing everything possible to ensure the safest shopping experience for our customers. Masks or face shields are mandatory for our vendors, we encourage customers to wear masks as well, ropes to ensure proper physical distancing surround our shopping area, and surfaces are frequently sanitized. We also are limiting the number of customers inside the shopping area at the same time and only have one entrance/exit. We know things look different from our traditional social market but we are confident in our ability to ensure a safe shopping environment for both our customers and vendors during this global pandemic. If you’d like to read more about all of our COVID-19 Market Protocols currently in place, please visit our website: https://carpfarmersmarket.ca/covid-19-market-protocol/ 

Read on for a list of the vendors who will be in attendance this Saturday from 8:30am to 1:00pm, along with ways to pre-order from them directly! Please note that the order that these vendors are in corresponds with their booth location for you to plan your shopping trip accordingly. Pre-ordering helps guarantee you’ll get your favourite local product and helps make your shopping experience more efficient without having to make a transaction at Market!

Vendors who will be at the Market this Saturday, November 14th:

• Farm Experience School Crafts: Barb.hare@hotmail.com

• Tipaya’s: Pre-orders unavailable

• Cheff Fields Farm: openfoodnetwork.ca/cheff-fields-farm/shop

• Kathy Cassanto’s Home Baking: kathy@cassanto.com

• Capener Creations: openfoodnetwork.ca/capenercreations/shop , capenercreations@yahoo.com

• If This Dip Could Talk: openfoodnetwork.ca/if-this-dip-could-talk/shop

• Solely Sweet Treats: solelysweettreats@gmail.com

• Rosie’s Fudge: 613-837-7078

• Harvest Moon Orchard: Pre-orders unavailable

• Earth’s Harvest Farm: www.earthsharvestfarm.ca, earthsharvestfarm@gmail.com

• Pizza Farm: www.localline.ca/pizza-farm 

• Lacelle’s Apiary: lacellesapiary@gmail.com  

• Corad Farms: www.coradfarms.com , coradfarms@gmail.com

• Terramor Farm: www.terramorfarm.com

• The Girl With The Most Cake: www.thegirlwiththemostcake.com

• Nonna’s Dressings & Marinades: www.nonnasdressings.ca , nonnasdressings@gmail.com

• Mississippi Maple: steve.skinner1969@gmail.com

• Diane Sullivan Arabesque Pottery: www.dianesullivan.ca

• It’s Sew Fun: conniedaiken61@gmail.com

• Bearbrook Game Meats Inc.: www.bearbrookgamemeats.com , info@bearbrookfarm.com

• Forest Floor Mushrooms: www.forestfloormushrooms.com/

• Agnes the Pie Lady: ag6wpier@vianet.ca

• Wrist Joy: jackie@wristjoy.com

• Sharpley’s Popcorn: dsharpley@gmail.com

• Dobson’s Grass-Fed Beef: www.dobsonfarm.com/

• Boyview Farms: farmertantan86@gmail.com

• Kats Laser Works: www.facebook.com/katslaserworks , katslaserworks@gmail.com

• Farmgate Cider: www.farmgatecider.ca/

• Needham’s Market Garden: www.needhamsmarketgarden.com/

• Artizen Kombucha: artizenkombucha@gmail.com

• Meg’s Pottering: www.megspottering.com 

• Leah The Baker: www.leahthebaker.com

• Heart & Home Soaps: www.heartandhomesoaps.ca/

• Russell’s Honey: 613-623-2059

• Rocket Scone: www.rocketscone.com/

• Morningside Lambs: 613-281-7570

• All About The Soup: www.allaboutthesoup.com/shop

• Saucy B Sauces: www.saucyb.ca

• Raon Kitchen: raonkitchen.com, openfoodnetwork.ca/raon-kitchen/shop

• KIN Vineyards: kinvineyards.com/

• Hall’s Apple Market: www.hallsapplemarket.com 

• Bergeron Gardens: jardinsbergerongardens.ca

• Servipro Farm: openfoodnetwork.ca/servipro-farm/shop , fairwindpro@yahoo.com

• Acorn Creek Farm: acorncreekgradenfarm.square.site/

---

Upcoming Market Days

See you in spring 2021!

---