Visit our site

Carp Farmers' Market

Volume 24, Number 19                         October 31, 2020      

---

This Weeks Market!

Market Update

Your weekend is missing a trip to the farmers’ market. Come social distance shop with our local producers this Saturday October 31st from 8:30am to 1:00pm!

Christmas in November at the Carp Farmers' Market

In case you missed it: We’re excited to share with you that the Carp Farmers’ Market will be extending our Market season for two additional Saturdays this year - November 7th & 14th! The health and safety of our customers, vendors & market staff remain our priority. These two November Saturdays will be our “Christmas in November” Market’s and will replace our traditional Christmas market in December. Both market days will be held entirely outdoors and we will continue to be operating under the same COVID-19 Market Protocols that have been in place all season. Please be sure to read over the protocols before attending. We will be sharing our vendor list in the days leading up to the market exclusively on our social media pages just like we have all season. Please note that these markets are only open to our existing Carp Market vendors. We hope this news brings you some joy during these challenging times. Two more Saturdays to shop local at the Carp Market this year!

We’d also like to take this opportunity to remind you of the COVID-19 Protocols that are in place at our market this season. We are doing everything possible to ensure the safest shopping experience for our customers. Masks or face shields are mandatory for our vendors, we encourage customers to wear masks as well, ropes to ensure proper physical distancing surround our shopping area, and surfaces are frequently sanitized. We also are limiting the number of customers inside the shopping area at the same time and only have one entrance/exit. We know things look different from our traditional social market but we are confident in our ability to ensure a safe shopping environment for both our customers and vendors during this global pandemic. If you’d like to read more about all of our COVID-19 Market Protocols currently in place, please visit our website: https://carpfarmersmarket.ca/covid-19-market-protocol-opening-day-2020/

Read on for a list of the vendors who will be in attendance this Saturday from 8:30am to 1:00pm, along with ways to pre-order from them directly! Please note that the order that these vendors are in corresponds with their booth location for you to plan your shopping trip accordingly. Pre-ordering helps guarantee you’ll get your favourite local product and helps make your shopping experience more efficient without having to make a transaction at Market!

Vendors who will be at the Market this Saturday, October 31st:

• Farm Experience School Crafts: Barb.hare@hotmail.com

• Tipaya’s: Pre-orders unavailable

• Cheff Fields Farm: openfoodnetwork.ca/cheff-fields-farm/shop

• Kathy Cassanto’s Home Baking: kathy@cassanto.com

• Capener Creations: openfoodnetwork.ca/capenercreations/shop , capenercreations@yahoo.com

• If This Dip Could Talk: openfoodnetwork.ca/if-this-dip-could-talk/shop

• Solely Sweet Treats: solelysweettreats@gmail.com

• Rosie’s Fudge: 613-837-7078

• Harvest Moon Orchard: Pre-orders unavailable

• Earth’s Harvest Farm: www.earthsharvestfarm.ca, earthsharvestfarm@gmail.com

• Pizza Farm: www.localline.ca/pizza-farm 

• Lacelle’s Apiary: lacellesapiary@gmail.com  

• Corad Farms: www.coradfarms.com , coradfarms@gmail.com

• Terramor Farm: www.terramorfarm.com

• The Girl With The Most Cake: www.thegirlwiththemostcake.com

• Nonna’s Dressings & Marinades: www.nonnasdressings.ca , nonnasdressings@gmail.com

• Mississippi Maple: steve.skinner1969@gmail.com

• Heather’s Hearth: openfoodnetwork.ca/heather-s-hearth/shop#/shop

• Basswood Garden: www.basswoodgarden.com , basswoodgarden@gmail.com

• Bearbrook Game Meats Inc.: www.bearbrookgamemeats.com , info@bearbrookfarm.com

• Forest Floor Mushrooms: www.forestfloormushrooms.com/

• Pine Ridge Studio: www.pine-ridge.ca

• Sharpley’s Popcorn: dsharpley@gmail.com

• Dobson’s Grass-Fed Beef: www.dobsonfarm.com/

• Boyview Farms: farmertantan86@gmail.com

• Kats Laser Works: www.facebook.com/katslaserworks , katslaserworks@gmail.com

• Foxglove Farm: foxglove.farm.on@gmail.com

• Needham’s Market Garden: www.needhamsmarketgarden.com/

• Artizen Kombucha: artizenkombucha@gmail.com

• Meg’s Pottering: www.megspottering.com 

• Leah The Baker: www.leahthebaker.com

• Heart & Home Soaps: www.heartandhomesoaps.ca/

• Russell’s Honey: 613-623-2059

• Rocket Scone: www.rocketscone.com/

• Tiraislin Fold: 613 268-9999, yak@xplornet.com

• Morningside Lambs: 613-281-7570

• All About The Soup: www.allaboutthesoup.com/shop

• KIN Vineyards: kinvineyards.com/

• Raon Kitchen: raonkitchen.com, openfoodnetwork.ca/raon-kitchen/shop

• Hall’s Apple Market: www.hallsapplemarket.com 

• Bergeron Gardens: jardinsbergerongardens.ca

• Servipro Farm: openfoodnetwork.ca/servipro-farm/shop , fairwindpro@yahoo.com

• Acorn Creek Farm: acorncreekgradenfarm.square.site/

---

Upcoming Market Days

November 7: Christmas in November Market Day

November 14: Christmas in November Market Day

---