Visit our site

Carp Farmers' Market

Volume 24, Number 16                         October 10, 2020      

---

This Weeks Market!

Market Update

It’s Thanksgiving weekend! Pick up your fresh local ingredients for Thanksgiving dinner at the Market this Saturday, October 10th from 8:30am to 1:00pm! Our Market is open all October long, which means even more chances to shop the bountiful fall harvest this year.

We’d also like to take this opportunity to remind you of the COVID-19 Protocols that are in place at our market this season. We are doing everything possible to ensure the safest shopping experience for our customers. Masks or face shields are mandatory for our vendors, we encourage customers to wear masks as well, ropes to ensure proper physical distancing surround our shopping area, and surfaces are frequently sanitized. We also are limiting the number of customers inside the shopping area at the same time and only have one entrance/exit. We know things look different from our traditional social market but we are confident in our ability to ensure a safe shopping environment for both our customers and vendors during this global pandemic. If you’d like to read more about all of our COVID-19 Market Protocols currently in place, please visit our website: https://carpfarmersmarket.ca/covid-19-market-protocol-opening-day-2020/

Read on for a list of the vendors who will be in attendance this Saturday from 8:30am to 1:00pm, along with ways to pre-order from them directly! Please note that the order that these vendors are in corresponds with their booth location for you to plan your shopping trip accordingly. Pre-ordering helps guarantee you’ll get your favourite local product and helps make your shopping experience more efficient without having to make a transaction at Market!

Vendors who will be at the Market this Saturday, October 10th:

• Farm Experience School Crafts: Barb.hare@hotmail.com

• Tipaya’s: Pre-orders unavailable

• Cheff Fields Farm: openfoodnetwork.ca/cheff-fields-farm/shop

• Kathy Cassanto’s Home Baking: kathy@cassanto.com

• Capener Creations: openfoodnetwork.ca/capenercreations/shop , capenercreations@yahoo.com

• If This Dip Could Talk: openfoodnetwork.ca/if-this-dip-could-talk/shop

• TerpeWear: terpewear@sympatico.ca 

• Rosie’s Fudge: 613-837-7078

• Harvest Moon Orchard: Pre-orders unavailable

• Earth’s Harvest Farm: www.earthsharvestfarm.ca, earthsharvestfarm@gmail.com

• Pizza Farm: www.localline.ca/pizza-farm 

• Lacelle’s Apiary: lacellesapiary@gmail.com  

• Corad Farms: www.coradfarms.com , coradfarms@gmail.com

• Terramor Farm: www.terramorfarm.com

• The Girl With The Most Cake: www.thegirlwiththemostcake.com

• Nonna’s Dressings & Marinades: www.nonnasdressings.ca , nonnasdressings@gmail.com

• Mississippi Maple: steve.skinner1969@gmail.com

• Heather’s Hearth: openfoodnetwork.ca/heather-s-hearth/shop#/shop

• Basswood Garden: www.basswoodgarden.com , basswoodgarden@gmail.com

• Bearbrook Game Meats Inc.: www.bearbrookgamemeats.com , info@bearbrookfarm.com

• Urban Valley Farm: www.urbanvalleyfarm.ca, openfoodnetwork.ca/urban-valley-farm/shop#/shop

• Forest Floor Mushrooms: www.forestfloormushrooms.com/

• Agnes The Pie Lady: ag6wpier@vianet.ca

• Pine Ridge Studio: www.pine-ridge.ca

• Sharpley’s Popcorn: dsharpley@gmail.com

• Dobson’s Grass-Fed Beef: www.dobsonfarm.com/

• Boyview Farms: farmertantan86@gmail.com

• Kats Laser Works: www.facebook.com/katslaserworks , katslaserworks@gmail.com

• Needham’s Market Garden: www.needhamsmarketgarden.com/

• Artizen Kombucha: artizenkombucha@gmail.com

• Meg’s Pottering: www.megspottering.com 

• Leah The Baker: www.leahthebaker.com

• Heart & Home Soaps: www.heartandhomesoaps.ca/

• Russell’s Honey: 613-623-2059

• Rocket Scone: www.rocketscone.com/

• Tiraislin Fold: 613 268-9999, yak@xplornet.com

• Morningside Lambs: 613-281-7570

• All About The Soup: www.allaboutthesoup.com/shop

• Bousfield Nursery: Pre-orders unavailable

• McGregor’s Produce: www.mcgregorsproduce.com

• KIN Vineyards: kinvineyards.com/

• Raon Kitchen: raonkitchen.com, openfoodnetwork.ca/raon-kitchen/shop

• Hall’s Apple Market: www.hallsapplemarket.com 

• Bergeron Gardens: jardinsbergerongardens.ca

• Servipro Farm: openfoodnetwork.ca/servipro-farm/shop , fairwindpro@yahoo.com

• Acorn Creek Farm: acorncreekgradenfarm.square.site/

---

Upcoming Market Days

October 17: Market Day

October 24: Market Day

October 31: Market Day

---