Visit our site

Carp Farmers' Market

Volume 24, Number 11                         August 29, 2020      

---

This Weeks Market!

Market Update

This Saturday August 29th marks your last chance to take part in our Garlic Month! Join our group of local vendors from 8:30am to 1:00pm for all things local, including many different varieties of locally grown garlic!

In case you missed it: Due to COVID restrictions we will not be having our traditional Garlic Festival this year. This decision was made with the safety of our customers and vendors as our top priority. However, that doesn’t mean you won’t be able to find garlic at our market! During the month of August you will be able to purchase locally grown garlic at our regular farmers’ market Saturday’s, from 8:30am to 1:00pm, at the Carp Fairgrounds! We hope you will continue to show us patience as we navigate these challenging times. For the past 30 years our goal at the Carp Farmers’ Market has been to connect local people with local producers. The foundation that our Carp Garlic Festival was built on is no different We hope that this season’s changes will not deter you from supporting the many amazing local producers who have planted, grown and harvested our region’s finest garlic. 

We’d also like to take this opportunity to remind you of the COVID-19 Protocols that are in place at our market this season. We are doing everything possible to ensure the safest shopping experience for our customers. Masks or face shields are mandatory for our vendors, we encourage customers to wear masks as well, ropes to ensure proper physical distancing surround our shopping area, and surfaces are frequently sanitized. We also are limiting the number of customers inside the shopping area at the same time and only have one entrance/exit. We know things look different from our traditional social market but we are confident in our ability to ensure a safe shopping environment for both our customers and vendors during this global pandemic. If you’d like to read more about all of our COVID-19 Market Protocols currently in place, please visit our website: https://carpfarmersmarket.ca/covid-19-market-protocol-opening-day-2020/

Read on for a list of the vendors who will be in attendance this Saturday from 8:30am to 1:00pm, along with ways to pre-order from them directly! Please note that the order that these vendors are in corresponds with their booth location for you to plan your shopping trip accordingly. Pre-ordering helps guarantee you’ll get your favourite local product and helps make your shopping experience more efficient without having to make a transaction at Market!

Vendors who will be at the Market this Saturday, August 29th:

• Farm Experience School Crafts: Barb.hare@hotmail.com

• Tipaya’s: Pre-orders unavailable

• Cheff Fields Farm: openfoodnetwork.ca/cheff-fields-farm/shop

• Kathy Cassanto’s Home Baking: kathy@cassanto.com

• Capener Creations: openfoodnetwork.ca/capenercreations/shop , capenercreations@yahoo.com

• If This Dip Could Talk: openfoodnetwork.ca/if-this-dip-could-talk/shop

• TerpeWear: terpewear@sympatico.ca 

• Rosie’s Fudge: 613-837-7078

• Harvest Moon Orchard: Pre-orders unavailable

• Earth’s Harvest Farm: www.earthsharvestfarm.ca, earthsharvestfarm@gmail.com

• Pizza Farm: www.localline.ca/pizza-farm 

• Lacelle’s Apiary: lacellesapiary@gmail.com  

• Corad Farms: www.coradfarms.com , coradfarms@gmail.com

• Terramor Farm: www.terramorfarm.com

• The Girl With The Most Cake: www.thegirlwiththemostcake.com

• Nonna’s Dressings & Marinades: www.nonnasdressings.ca , nonnasdressings@gmail.com

• Mississippi Maple: steve.skinner1969@gmail.com

• Heather’s Hearth: openfoodnetwork.ca/heather-s-hearth/shop#/shop

• Basswood Garden: www.basswoodgarden.com , basswoodgarden@gmail.com

• Bearbrook Game Meats Inc.: www.bearbrookgamemeats.com , info@bearbrookfarm.com

• Urban Valley Farm: www.urbanvalleyfarm.ca, openfoodnetwork.ca/urban-valley-farm/shop#/shop

• Forest Floor Mushrooms: www.forestfloormushrooms.com/

• Agnes The Pie Lady: ag6wpier@vianet.ca

• Pine Ridge Studio: www.pine-ridge.ca

• Sharpley’s Popcorn: dsharpley@gmail.com

• Hudson’s Farm Fresh: Pre-orders unavailable 

• Dobson’s Grass-Fed Beef: www.dobsonfarm.com/

• Perrault Garlic: dperrault@gmail.com

• Boyview Farms: farmertantan86@gmail.com

• Hedgeview Farm: www.hedgeviewfarm.ca , hedgeviewfarm@gmail.com

• Kats Laser Works: www.facebook.com/katslaserworks , katslaserworks@gmail.com

• Stone Soup Farms: sales@StoneSoupFarms.ca

• Needham’s Market Garden: www.needhamsmarketgarden.com/

• Artizen Kombucha: artizenkombucha@gmail.com

• Ottawa Garlic: www.ottawagarlic.com

• Meg’s Pottering: www.megspottering.com 

• Leah The Baker: www.leahthebaker.com

• Heart & Home Soaps: www.heartandhomesoaps.ca/

• Russell’s Honey: 613-623-2059

• Rocket Scone: www.rocketscone.com/

• Tiraislin Fold: 613 268-9999, yak@xplornet.com

• Swallowtail Farm: www.swallowtailfarm.ca, farmer@swallowtailfarm.ca

• Morningside Lambs: 613-281-7570

• All About The Soup: www.allaboutthesoup.com/shop

• Bousfield Nursery: Pre-orders unavailable

• McGregor’s Produce: www.mcgregorsproduce.com

• KIN Vineyards: kinvineyards.com/

• Raon Kitchen: raonkitchen.com, openfoodnetwork.ca/raon-kitchen/shop

• Hall’s Apple Market: www.hallsapplemarket.com 

• Bergeron Gardens: jardinsbergerongardens.ca

• Servipro Farm: openfoodnetwork.ca/servipro-farm/shop , fairwindpro@yahoo.com

• Acorn Creek Farm: acorncreekgradenfarm.square.site/

---

Upcoming Market Days

September 5: Market Day

September 12: Market Day

September 19: Market Day

September 26: Closed for Carp Fair 2020 Showcase

---