Visit our site

Carp Farmers' Market

Volume 24, Number 9                         August 15, 2020      

---

This Weeks Market!

Market Update

Thank you to everyone who has continued to support our local vendors this season. It has been challenging reopening under the current restrictions but seeing the turn out of amazing customers each Saturday makes all the challenges worth it. This Saturday marks our 3rd Saturday of our Garlic Month, which means there will be more locally grown garlic available this Saturday, August 15th from 8:30am to 1:00pm!

In case you missed it: Due to COVID restrictions we will not be having our traditional Garlic Festival this year. This decision was made with the safety of our customers and vendors as our top priority. However, that doesn’t mean you won’t be able to find garlic at our market! During the month of August you will be able to purchase locally grown garlic at our regular farmers’ market Saturday’s, from 8:30am to 1:00pm, at the Carp Fairgrounds! We hope you will continue to show us patience as we navigate these challenging times. For the past 30 years our goal at the Carp Farmers’ Market has been to connect local people with local producers. The foundation that our Carp Garlic Festival was built on is no different We hope that this season’s changes will not deter you from supporting the many amazing local producers who have planted, grown and harvested our region’s finest garlic.  

Read on for a list of the vendors who will be in attendance this Saturday from 8:30am to 1:00pm, along with ways to pre-order from them directly! Please note that the order that these vendors are in corresponds with their booth location for you to plan your shopping trip accordingly. Pre-ordering helps guarantee you’ll get your favourite local product and helps make your shopping experience more efficient without having to make a transaction at Market!

Please follow the link to our website for the full list of Protocols in place: https://carpfarmersmarket.ca/covid-19-market-protocol-opening-day-2020/

Vendors who will be at the Market this Saturday, August 15th:

• Tipaya’s: Pre-orders unavailable

• Cheff Fields Farm: openfoodnetwork.ca/cheff-fields-farm/shop

• Kathy Cassanto’s Home Baking: kathy@cassanto.com

• Capener Creations: openfoodnetwork.ca/capenercreations/shop , capenercreations@yahoo.com

• If This Dip Could Talk: openfoodnetwork.ca/if-this-dip-could-talk/shop

• Rosie’s Fudge: 613-837-7078

• Harvest Moon Orchard: Pre-orders unavailable

• Earth’s Harvest Farm: www.earthsharvestfarm.ca, earthsharvestfarm@gmail.com

• Pizza Farm: www.localline.ca/pizza-farm 

• Lacelle’s Apiary: lacellesapiary@gmail.com  

• Corad Farms: www.coradfarms.com , coradfarms@gmail.com

• Terramor Farm: www.terramorfarm.com

• The Girl With The Most Cake: www.thegirlwiththemostcake.com

• Nonna’s Dressings & Marinades: www.nonnasdressings.ca , nonnasdressings@gmail.com

• Mississippi Maple: steve.skinner1969@gmail.com

• Heather’s Hearth: openfoodnetwork.ca/heather-s-hearth/shop#/shop

• Basswood Garden: www.basswoodgarden.com , basswoodgarden@gmail.com

• Bearbrook Game Meats Inc.: www.bearbrookgamemeats.com , info@bearbrookfarm.com

• Urban Valley Farm: www.urbanvalleyfarm.ca, openfoodnetwork.ca/urban-valley-farm/shop#/shop

• Forest Floor Mushrooms: www.forestfloormushrooms.com/

• Agnes The Pie Lady: ag6wpier@vianet.ca

• Pine Ridge Studio: www.pine-ridge.ca

• Sharpley’s Popcorn: dsharpley@gmail.com

• Hudson’s Farm Fresh: Pre-orders unavailable 

• Boyview Farms: farmertantan86@gmail.com

• Hedgeview Farm: www.hedgeviewfarm.ca , hedgeviewfarm@gmail.com

• Kats Laser Works: www.facebook.com/katslaserworks , katslaserworks@gmail.com

• Stone Soup Farms: sales@StoneSoupFarms.ca

• Needham’s Market Garden: www.needhamsmarketgarden.com/

• Artizen Kombucha: artizenkombucha@gmail.com

• Ottawa Garlic: www.ottawagarlic.com

• Meg’s Pottering: www.megspottering.com 

• Leah The Baker: www.leahthebaker.com

• Heart & Home Soaps: www.heartandhomesoaps.ca/

• Russell’s Honey: 613-623-2059

• Rocket Scone: www.rocketscone.com/

• Tiraislin Fold: 613 268-9999, yak@xplornet.com

• Dirty Dog Gourmet Baking: openfoodnetwork.ca/dirty-dog-gourmet-baking/shop#/home , dirtydogbake@gmail.com

• Morningside Lambs: 613-281-7570

• All About The Soup: www.allaboutthesoup.com/shop

• Bousfield Nursery: Pre-orders unavailable

• McGregor’s Produce: www.mcgregorsproduce.com

• KIN Vineyards: kinvineyards.com/

• Raon Kitchen: raonkitchen.com, openfoodnetwork.ca/raon-kitchen/shop

• Hall’s Apple Market: www.hallsapplemarket.com 

• Bergeron Gardens: jardinsbergerongardens.ca

• Servipro Farm: openfoodnetwork.ca/servipro-farm/shop , fairwindpro@yahoo.com

• Acorn Creek Farm: acorncreekgradenfarm.square.site/

---

Upcoming Market Days

August 22: Market Day

August 29: Market Day

September 5: Market Day

---